Nambour Rotary Club


The Rotary Club of Nambour was sponsored by the Rotary Club of Gympie, with charter presented on 24 September 1949. There were 22 members.

Two of our members have been District Governor, Clem Renouf 1965-66 and Doug Biggs 1993-94. Clem went on to serve as President of Rotary International in 1978-79.

The Club has been responsible for the sponsoring or formation of the following Clubs: Caloundra (1954), Maroochydore (1962), Mooloolaba (1973) and Nambour 76 (1976).


Paul Harris Fellowships

Donors of US$1,000 or more to the Annual Programs Fund, Polio Plus, or the Humanitarian Grants Program, or people who have that amount contributed in their name, can be recognised as Paul Harris Fellows. The Rotary Club of Nambour recognised the following club or community members by awarding them Paul Harris Fellowships.Paul Harris medallion

These details tbc
2015 – Joan ?
Don’t know years for these:
Lionel Ash
Dawn Biggs
Doug Chetwynd
Robin Cordwell
Noel Day
Alan Donaldson
Rob Evans
Greg Hale
Marian Hall
Keith Hallett
Brian Hodgson
Garth Jacobson
Danny Marr
Ralph Morris
Sir Clem Renouf
Murray Roach
Geoff Smith
Russ Stephenson
Rod Tunstall
Peter Wellington MP